Call for Scores 

Inviting Composers Worldwide

To Collaborate with The ACO 


2020 Call for Scores

In the Summer of 2020, The ACO launched its first "Call for Scores", an opportunity for composers all around the world to submit their music to us. 


We received works from 40 diverse composers from 10 countries, and evaluated the scores in consultation with an experienced faculty member  at Indiana University Bloomington. 



After a thorough review process, we announced Composer Raul Ardíla Esteban Pineda as the winner of the 2020 Call for Scores (Strings). 


His work, "Un Mar de Fuegitos", will be performed live at Indiana University Bloomington, October 1st, 2020, at

Auer Hall - Jacobs School of Music. 


The Americas Chamber Orchestra invites composers of all backgrounds to prepare their music for future performances. Our "Call for Scores" will be announced periodically on this page, in the following formats:


- Chamber Strings

- Chamber Winds

- Symphonic Works

- Free Instrumentation 

For info about how to submit your music contact